Deck Simulator for Hearthstone V1.1 released!

I’m very happy to announce V1.1 of Deck Simulator for Hearthstone has been approved by Apple and is currently available on iTunes as an iPad app.

The main purpose of this release was to address a few crashes that I discovered, and also reduce memory used by the simulator. This allows longer simulations to be run without them being stopped due to lack of memory.

One of the crashes occurred when attempting to play a simulation with a deck containing 29 or less cards. I fixed this so it doesn’t crash, but instead gives a warning so you know you are testing a non-legal deck. I decided to allow this because making decks with less than 30 cards can be fun, and even useful when doing deck construction. I’m sure some of you wondered what would happen if you could create a small deck with only a few cards, and now you can actually see how strong such decks would be.

Another bug I fixed was where the default simulation type was “All play all”, even though the button showed “All play first” selected.

I decided to add an extra bonus which is all the cards for the Warlock class (previously they were not in the database), as well as three sample Warlock decks to play around with.

I’m already working on the next release and hope to have that out in a few weeks, but in the meantime try out the latest version and enjoy!

Leave a comment